Shortlists for 2017 ISPA Awards announced

Shortlists for 2017 ISPA Awards announced

The 19th ISPA Awards1 is only two months away now and the fifteen categories had their shortlists announced on Friday 5th May and we are a bit slow is getting the list up onto our news due to the small matter of a launching a new version of the thinkbroadband site.

“The companies shortlisted at this year’s ISPA Awards play a vital role in ensuring the UK remains a world leading digital economy.

The 19th ISPAs once again demonstrates the innovation and diversity of our industry and I look forward to finding out the winners at the gala awards ceremony on July 13th.”

ISPA Secretary General Nick Lansman

The venue for the awards ceremony has changed for 2017 and is the Caf? de Paris with the process behind the awards commencing last December as companies entered, followed by technical testing that we carried for the four broadband categories and hosting, thus ensuring that for example in the superfast broadband category the service is not just a slow old service hiding behind a fancy name.

The 2017 ISPAs shortlist Best Superfast Broadband Best Business Broadband ASK4 Bridge Fibre Entanet International BT Business Exa Networks Hyperoptic Hyperoptic Luminet Venus Business Communications M247 RM Education Venus Business Communications Best Rural Broadband Best Wireless Airband Community Internet ASK4 Gigaclear plc Luminet Quickline Communications M12 Solutions (Wessex Internet) South West Internet M24Seven Wessex Internet from M12 Solutions South West Internet Best Host Best Wholesale catalyst2 Entanet International Exa Networks TalkTalk Business Heart Internet Venus Business Communications Memset Zen Internet Storm Internet Best Hardware Best Tech Law Firm Linksys Velop Browne Jacobson LLP RADWIN JET PRO Kemp Little LLP Sky Broadband LawBite Preiskel & Co LLP Best Marketing Best VoIP

Bowan Arrow – ShoreTel Partner Demand Program

Gradwell Communications

Entanet International Ltd – Target Partner Programme

iNet Telecoms

LivingCom – The Rental Requirements of Millennial Movers white paper

Soho66 Plusnet Telappliant

StudentCom – Generation Z


Talk Straight Ltd (Schools Broadband) – Discovery Kids

VoIPstudio Executive of the Year Best Cloud Dana Tobak, Managing Director & Co-Founder, Hyperoptic catalyst2 Furqan Alamgir, Founder & CEO, Connexin Exa Networks Lee Perkins, CEO, M24Seven Memset Matthew Hare, Chief Executive and Founder, Gigaclear Storm Internet Steve Hodges, Managing Director, Astro Communications Talk Straight Suzie Hargreaves OBE, Chief Executive, Internet Watch Foundation VIA Best Consumer Customer Service Best Business Customer Service CableCom Networking catalyst2 Hyperoptic Entanet International MacAce Luminet Plusnet Storm Internet Sky Talk Straight Wessex Internet from M12 Solutions Telappliant Wifinity Limited Best Security Exa Networks MacAce Memset Sky Storm Internet Talk Straight


Post a comment

Login Register23


  1. ^ 19th ISPA Awards (
  2. ^ Login (
  3. ^ Register (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *